Skip to content

Daily Poetry By Jess Knight

October 30, 2013

A pair of sky blue high top sneakers

on my feet.

It’s time for dinner.

There is a raucous cheerful

sound.

My family gathers into the kitchen.

I sneak away.

I finally find you

towel wrapped around your waist.

Close the bedroom door behind me.

Oh so so quietly.

Sit on your bed.

Unlace my shoes.

 

Within seconds

you are on the bed with me.

Wearing soft cotton boxers.

That are the same summer sky colour

as my new shoes.

 

My head in your lap.

I smell your stomache.

You stroke my face.

 

I tell you proust wore a fur coat

at the dinner table,

so sick and cold

he often was.

You laugh and smile.

We kiss a while.

evreything is perfect.

It will remain this way for good.

 

There is a knocking

someone came over

to have dinner with you.

It was unexpected.

But it affected you.

I am pushed away.

It is not ok.

It is not perfect, never was.

You push me of the bed.

 

Even in my dreams.

You are a dick.

Even in my dreams.

You don’t want me.

 

No longer in your bedroom.

No longer annoying you.

I’m on an open road.

Beneath an ink well sky.

My bright blue high top sneakers

laced up tight

and on my feet.

 

Even in my dreams.

you are a dick.

Even in my dreams.

You don’t want me.

 

I am on an open road.

In summer sky coloured

high top sneakers.

Shaking my head.

Beneath an ink well sky.

So

I RUN I RUN I RUN I RUN I RUN I RUN

I RUN I RUN I RUN I RUN I RUN I RUN

Away from you.

 

You do not care that i read Proust.

Even in my dreams.

You are a dick.

Even in my dreams.

You don’t want me.

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

