Skip to content

Daily Poetry By Jess Knight

November 7, 2013

Oh, so this is new.

Another thing to make

me feel.

I could have done better.

I see you in your shiny boots.

It’s like

stomp stomp stomp

on me.

Here it is.

Something

not heard before.

Another reason

for me

to be sorry.

Wish I had done more..

I see you

in your shiny black

lace up boots.

it’s like

stomp stomp stomp

on me.

Should have tried

to make you better.

Stayed where I was.

To rot for you.

I wish I had done it too.

Simply stayed

and rotted

for you.

Oh, so this is new.

Another sob story

for me

from you.

If I had

a car.

Get you inside.

Take you for a spin.

Give you a taste

of your own medicine.

 

I can feel you in your

shiny black boots.

It’s like

stomp stomp stomp

on me.

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

