Skip to content

Daily Poetry

November 8, 2013

That’s not me

in that picture.

I know where I was on that night.

It was somewhere far.

I was getting scary skinny.

Unable to eat the bad food.

 

That’s not me

in that picture

with you.

 

I know where i was

that night.

Somewhere cold and snowing.

Probably standing

feeling confused.

Wishing that

where i was

had you.

 

That’s not me

in that picture.

I was somewhere

far away

sharing my single bed

with a guitar player

from Berlin.

Getting scary skinny.

Getting scary sad.

I am not in that picture.

You sure look handsome though.

I was somewhere

far away.

The guitar player would get grumpy

when it took me too long

to come to bed.

 

He had no idea

the scary skinny girl

he fucked

was sitting on the edge of the bathtub

door locked up tight.

Reading letters

from the boy in that picture.

The picture

I am not in.

 

That is not me

in that picture.

Smiling with you.

But on the night

it was taken.

I was somewhere

far away.

Getting skinny.

Getting sad.

Wishing that

where I was

had you.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

