Skip to content

Daily Poetry

November 20, 2013

‘Tell me what you are thinking.

and where to find it.’

I’m thinking

of how wrong

how silly

how stupid

i was

and still am.

To believe you.

tiny oaf.

‘Tell me what you are thinking

and where to find it.’

If I could be

where my mind is.

His heart would smash

like a wine glass

under

a Doc Martin boot.

‘Tell me what you are thinking

and where to find it.’

I always told the truth.

no thanks to you.

Tiny oaf

Now I know

what she calls you.

It makes sense to me.

All the problems

you said you had.

You only had with me.

‘Tell me what you are thinking

and where to find it.’

If my mind was were

i wanted to be.

His heart would smash

like a wine glass

under a Doc Martin boot.

‘Tell me what you are thinking

and where to find it.’

Better mine than his.

Like a wine glass

under a Doc Martin boot.

I do not know

if that is

what love is.

Tiny oaf.

‘Tell me what you are thinking

and where to find it.’

I know what she sometimes calls you.

I listened to Regina Spektor

cried till

I gave myself a head ache

and needed to lie down.

Curled up tight

as small as I could get.

It wasn’t small enough.

All those problems you said you had.

You only had with me.

 

‘Tell me what you are thinking

and where to find it.

 

 

 

I always do.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

