Skip to content

Jessica Knight: Poet to the Front

July 8, 2015

Cool Shit My Friends Do

Please note: The writer has a cold. She is just going to quote directly for this one. Grammatical errors may be forthcoming.

Name:Jessica Knight

Nature of Work: Feminist poet, writer and activist

When and why did Jess start writing?: I think I was about nine and I remember telling my mum: I think I want to be a writer, I think ’cause I was a big reader.

Also, being poor, writing is one of those things that you don’t need money to do. This was before the internet so you know, not that many people would see it but you could do it with a pen, which my mum got me, and an exercise book from the supermarket.

I wanted to write then and there, so I wrote a story called Possum in the Roof. Because there was a possum in the roof and the sound of them at…

View original post 634 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

